10/27/2013 — Two Oklahoma Fracking Earthquakes — 3.1M + 2.5M inside large pumping operations

Back again to Oklahoma, with their out of control fracking earthquake issue.  Two earthquakes at two different injection / pumping operations.

First, another 3.1 magnitude earthquake struck inside an area which has produced several other seismic events in the past few months…

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000kng2#summary

click to view full size:

oklahoma fracking earthquake oct 26 2013

Event Time

  1. 2013-10-26 03:04:22 UTC
  2. 2013-10-25 22:04:22 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-10-25 22:04:22 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

36.455°N 97.846°W depth=5.0km (3.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 7km (4mi) NNE of Enid, Oklahoma
  2. 73km (45mi) WSW of Ponca City, Oklahoma
  3. 74km (46mi) NNW of Guthrie, Oklahoma
  4. 80km (50mi) WNW of Stillwater, Oklahoma
  5. 113km (70mi) NNW of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

________

Now, on to the 2nd earthquake in 24 hours.  Another injection / pumping operation, one we haven’t seen too much activity at before today…… a 2.5 magnitude very close to a collection tank hub for the area.  Again, inside a very large group of wells.

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000knw2#summary

click to view full size:

oklahoma fracking earthquake oct 27 2013

Event Time

  1. 2013-10-27 07:20:30 UTC
  2. 2013-10-27 02:20:30 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-10-27 02:20:30 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

36.085°N 96.726°W depth=5.0km (3.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 4km (2mi) SW of Yale, Oklahoma
  2. 30km (19mi) E of Stillwater, Oklahoma
  3. 55km (34mi) W of Sapulpa, Oklahoma
  4. 55km (34mi) W of Sand Springs, Oklahoma
  5. 98km (61mi) NE of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

________

This movement was expected .. watch the video update calling for it here:

________

Finally, here are all my previous posts on the topic of fracking induced earthquakes:

http://sincedutch.wordpress.com/?s=frack&submit=Search